Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Barnyard Ballet (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Cramer, Trevor

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 71754


Barnyard Ballet
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon

by Trevor Cramer - American composer, arranger, bassoonist, and entrepenuer  

1. Baby Goats
2. Peacock
3. A Cow and Her Calf
4. Donkey
5. Three Happy Pigs in a Sty
6. Horses
7. Chickens and Two Friendly Roosters


Trevor Cramer was born in Watford, England and moved to the United States in 1952. He has lived in Florida since 1960 and holds dual citizenship, becoming a citizen of the United States in 1978. 

He received a degree in Humanities from the University of South Florida, Tampa in 1967 and from 1968-1970 he served as bassoonist with the First Army Band, New York City. Trevor was a member of the bassoon section of the Florida West Coast Symphony in Sarasota, Florida from 1965-1998 

He was the Administrative Director of the Sarasota Music Festival for 15 years and General Manager of the Florida West Coast Symphony for 19 years. In 1999, he was the proud recipient of the Sarasota County Arts Council “Arts Leadership Award” for Management Leadership. He served on the board of directors of the IDRS (International Double Reed Society) as business liaison from 2012-2021.

He established TrevCo Music and TrevCo Music Publishing in the early 1980s with the intent of serving the double reed community with a reliable and comprehensive source for printed music. Now retired, he continues to edit many new TrevCo publications.


Trevor is the GGGGrandson of Wilhelm Cramer, violinist with the original Mannheim orchestra (Germany) and later of notoriety in the London music scene. His sons, Franz and Jean Baptist were also musicians and composers of moderate importance. Jean Baptist, Trevor’s GGGGUncle founded the publishing company of J. B. Cramer, which remains in existence today. It is documented that as publisher it was J. B. Cramer who appended the name “Emperor” to the English publication of Beethoven’s 5th Piano Concerto.