Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Tres Bocetos Criollos (score & set) - OB/ORCH

Composer: Cordero, Ernesto

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 4111 - 67368


Tres Bocetos Criollos (Three Creole Sketches)
Suite Concertante para Oboe y Orquesta
for oboe and orchestra
by Ernesto Cordero (b. 1946)- Puerto Rican composer
I. El caminante
II. a orillas del Rio Piedras
III. Antillana
The Suite concertante for oboe and orchestra is composed in three movement subtitled: El Caminante, a orillas del Rio Piedras, and Antillana. The work was written in 2014 and is dedicated to the oustanding Puerto Rican oboist Frances Colon, who commissioned the work together with the Puerto Rico Symphony Orchestra. 
El Caminante (The Walker) evokes a person walking aimlessly and thoughtfully, who is lost in the distance. 
A orillas del Rio Piedras (on the shore of the Piedras River) is a contemplative movement; a nostalgic look at this beautiful river that is losing its beauty because of human insensitivity. 
Antillana (Antillean) is a tribute to the Antillean women of the Island of Puerto Rico. It is the only movement that uses and combines Afro-Caribbean rhythms with lyrical melodic segments. The composition concludes with a brief reprise of the Afro-antillean element. 
This edition includes:
  • 1 Full Score
  • 1 Solo Oboe
  • 1 Harmonie Set: (piccolo 2 fl, 2ob, 2cl, bcl, 2bn, 2hn, 2tpt, timpani
  • 1 String Set (3-3-2-2-1)
This work is also available as a piano reduction. Please click here.