From May 10th until May 19th, I will be in Germany for a family wedding. Orders will continue to be filled and shipped during this time, but it may take a few extra days to return phone calls. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Tres Bocetos Criollos-OB/PN

Composer: Cordero, Ernesto

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 4110


Tres Bocetos Criollos (Three Creole Sketches)
Suite Concertante para Oboe y Orquesta
for oboe and piano
by Ernesto Cordero (b. 1946)- Puerto Rican composer
I. El caminante
II. a orillas del Rio Piedras
III. Antillana

This piano reduction is by the composer. 
The Suite concertante for oboe and orchestra is composed in three movement subtitled: El Caminante, a orillas del Rio Piedras, and Antillana. The work was written in 2014 and is dedicated to the oustanding Puerto Rican oboist Frances Colon, who commissioned the work together with the Puerto Rico Symphony Orchestra. 
El Caminante (The Walker) evokes a person walking aimlessly and thoughtfully, who is lost in the distance. 
A orillas del Rio Piedras (on the shore of the Piedras River) is a contemplative movement; a nostalgic look at this beautiful river that is losing its beauty because of human insensitivity. 
Antillana (Antillean) is a tribute to the Antillean women of the Island of Puerto Rico. It is the only movement that uses and combines Afro-Caribbean rhythms with lyrical melodic segments. The composition concludes with a brief reprise of the Afro-antillean element. 

This title is the piano reduction. To order the full score and set of parts for oboe and orchestra, please click here