Click image above to zoom

Serenade in Bb Major K361, "Gran Partita" (parts only)-WW CHOIR

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 32085


Serenade in Bb K361 "Gran Partita"

for woodwind ensemble: 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 basset horns, 4 horns, 2 bassoons and double bass
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer

“Wind music of a very special nature on a large-scale, a composition by Hr. Mozart.” This was the way the “Wiener Blöttchen” announced the concert in the National Court Theatre, in which the clarinettist Anton Stadler was to hold his academy. There were twelve wind instruments supported by a doublebass, which was a very unusual combination of instruments, and the contemporary critics raved about it, “Oh, what an effect it made – glorious and grand, excellent and exquisite!” The title “Gran Partita,” which was added to the autograph in an unknown hand, also bears witness to admiration and respect. Our edition is based on the autograph which has changed hands many times and is today held in Washington. For 2 oboes, 2 clarinets (B-flat), 2 basset horns, 4 horns, 2 bassoons, and double bass.

This selection is the score only.  For the score click here.