Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata (Barbiroli) - OB/PN

Composer: Cooke

Publisher: Anglo-American Music Publishers

Edition: 62523


for oboe and cembalo (or piano)
by Arnold Cooke (1906-2005) - British composer
I. Lento, Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Rondo


This Sonata is known "for Evelyn Barbiroli". The cover bears the inscription, "For Evelyn Rothwell and Valda Aveling".