Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Adagio (English Horn Feature) (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Reicha, Anton

Publisher: Cimarron Music Press

Edition: 59393


Adagio for English horn
for woodwind quintet (with English horn in lieu of oboe)
by Anton Reicha (1770-1836)- Czech-born French composer

This lyrical work is for woodwind quintet with English horn instead of oboe. It is an English Horn solo with quintet accompaniment, although there are decent parts for everyone. It is listed under standard WW5 for ease of search. Part of the Borealis Wind Quintet Select Editions.