Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata - OB/PN

Composer: Poulenc, Francis

Publisher: Chester

Edition: 4335


for oboe and piano
by Francis Poulenc (1899-1963) - French composer
I. Elegie
II. Scherzo
III. Deploration

This is the new Revised Edition of 2004, edited by Millan Sachania. A detailed description of the revisions is included with the part. The majority of the changes have been made in the piano part.
In 1962, a year before his death, Francis Poulenc composed his final sonata for a wind instrument - the Sonata for Oboe and Piano FP185. This three movement work was dedicated to Sergei Prokofiev. The Poulenc Oboe Sonata is considered to be a core piece in the instrument's repertoire.