We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sinfonia Concertante Op 84-OB/PN

Composer: Berkeley, Lennox

Publisher: Chester

Edition: 55061


Sinfonia Concertante Op 84
for oboe and piano
by Lennox Berkeley (1903-1989)- British composer
I. Lento
II. Allegro Vivace
III. Aria
IV. Canzonetta
V. Allegro
Originally for oboe and orchestra, this work was commissioned by the BBC for the 1973 season of Promenade Concerts. it was first performed in the Royal Albert Hall on August 3rd, 1973 by Janet Craxton. This piano reduction is by the composer.