Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio Sonatas, V2 (BWV 1038 & 1079) - OB/VLN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: C F Peters

Edition: 19614


Trio Sonatas, Volume 2
for two violins (or violin and oboe) and basso continuo
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) - German Baroque composer
Sonata #3 in G Major, BWV 1038
I. Largo
II. Vivace
III. Adagio
IV. Presto
Sonata #4 in c minor, BWV 1079 from "The Musical Offering"
I. Largo
II. Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Allegro
Edited by Ludwig Landshof. BWV1038 shares material found in BWV1021 and BWV1022. Both Sonatas are scored for 2 treble voices (flute, violin, or oboe), continuo (cello, viola da gamba, or bassoon) and cembalo. This set includes two solo treble parts, a fully realized keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part. Volume 1 is available HERE