Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in c minor BWV1060-VLN/OB/PN

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: C F Peters

Edition: 59088


Concerto in c minor BWV1060
for violin, oboe, and piano
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro 
This piano reduction has been arranged by Max Seiffert. Experts have hitherto been of the opinion that Bach's Concerto for Two Harpsichords in c minor must have originally been a Concerto for two Violins in d minor. The main aim of the present edition is to restore the concerto to its 'original' form. Some octave transposition has been necessary. The oboe part may also performed by a second violin.