Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata Bb Op 2 #4-2VLN/PN or 2OB/PN

Composer: Handel, Georg Friedrich

Publisher: C F Peters

Edition: 3119b


Sonata in Bb Major Op 2 #4
for two violins (or two oboes) and piano
by Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759)- German Baroque composer
I. Andante
II. Allegro
III. Larghetto
IV. Allegro

The Opus 2 No.4 Sonata is written for two violins with keyboard. With some minor tweaking, it can be performed by two oboes, or by violin, oboe, and piano. 
Edited by Hans Sitt.