Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet #3 (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Maslanka, David

Publisher: Carl Fischer

Edition: 59065


Quintet #3
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by David Maslanka (1943-2017) - American composer
I. Slow, Moderate
II. Moderate
III. Very Fast

Written in 1999, this contemporary work incorporates the composer’s interest in the chorales of J.S. Bach and integrates several melodies throughout the work. A work in three movements, Quintet for Winds No. 3 challenges the ensemble to play with lyricism as well as with precision and attack. A truly dynamic and demanding work that is a perfect addition to any concert program!
Duration: 27:00