From December 20th through January 5th, TrevCo-Varner Music will be on shortened hours for the Holidays. Orders will continue to be processed and shipped out normally, but it may take an extra day or two to answer emails and return phone calls. Thank you for your patience, and Merry Christmas!

Click image above to zoom

27 Virtuoso Studies-OB

Composer: Bassi, Luigi

Publisher: Carl Fischer

Edition: O61


27 Virtuoso Studies
for saxophone or oboe
by Luigi Bassi (1833–1871)- Italian composer and clarinetist

This set of 27 etudes written by Luigi Bassi (edited by G.Lasilli) spans all areas of tempo, style and key. Despite remaining within the natural range of the saxophone, these etudes are quite demanding.