Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Echo from the "French Overture" BWV831 (Score & Parts)-4BSN

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Camden (England)

Edition: CM104


Echo from the "French Overture" BWV831
for four bassoons
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer
Arranged by Malcolm Pearce

The Crooks Anonymous series: An eminently playable series of works from the repertoire of the renowned Worcestershire based quartet "Crooks Anonymous". Many of these pieces were specially written or arranged for Crooks and range from the serious to the completely unserious! Transcriptions of Bach seem suited to many combinations of instrument - the bassoon quartet is definitely one of them. (No contra required).

Crooks Anonymous Series #22.