Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Dances Courtly & Portly (score & parts) - 3BSN/CBSN or 4BSN

Composer: Skirrow, Andrew

Publisher: Camden (England)

Edition: 3292


Dances Courtly & Portly: Four Renaissance Dances
for bassoon quartet: three bassoons and contrabassoon (or four bassoons)
by Andrew Skirrow - British hornist, composer, and publisher
1. Intrada- Paul Puerle (1611)
2. Pavan- Collected by Susato (ca. 1585)
3. Caro Ortolano- Giorgio Mainerio (1550)
4. Ronde e Salterelle- Michael Praetorius (ca. 1560)

The Crooks Anonymous Series: An eminently playable series of works from the repertoire of the renowned Worcestershire based quartet "Crooks Anonymous". Many of these pieces were specially written or arranged for Crooks and range from the serious to the completely unserious! Four renaissance dances strangely suited to 3 bassoons and contra!

Crooks Anonymous Series #2.