We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Winter Winds (score & parts) - WW4

Composer: Vogel, Roger

Publisher: Brixton Publications

Edition: 58957


Winter Winds
for flute, oboe, clarinet, and bassoon
by Roger C. Vogel (b. 1947)- American composer
I. Allegro non troppo
II. Adagio

The title Winter Winds has several meanings. It refers to the season in which the work was completed as well as to the instrumentation. In another sense, the winds of winter vary dramatically. From the quiet, soft winds that accompany newly falling snow to the stiff, sharp winds that chill one to the bone, they contrast greatly. Winter Winds is a dramatic work of such contrasts.