Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Night Winds (score & parts) - WW5/ASAX

Composer: Vogel, Roger

Publisher: Brixton Publications

Edition: B904


Night Winds
for flute, oboe, clarinet, french horn, bassoon, and alto saxophone
by Roger C. Vogel (b. 1947)- American composer


Night Winds is a highly dramatic work. The title is suggestive of the dark and sombre quality of the themes and textures used throughout. The alto saxophone has been added to the traditional wind quintet and is treated as an integral member of the group. This composition is cyclic in form and is cast in a multi-sectional single movements; there are three slow sections that alternate with two faster ones.