Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonatina of Remembrance - OB/PN

Composer: Buss, Howard

Publisher: Brixton Publications

Edition: 71918


Sonatina of Remembrance
for oboe and piano
by Howard J. Buss (b. 1951) - American composer

Sonatina of Remembrance for Oboe and Piano is dedicated to oboist, Dr. Henry Grabb. It is tribute to the memory of the victims of Covid-19. This composition was written during 2021 and 2022 at a time when the world was being ravaged by the pandemic. It received its world premier on October 8, 2023 at West Chester University of Pennsylvania by Dr. Grabb and pianist, Lotus Cheng.

  1. Remembering You (2’24”)
  2. Pensive Interlude (2’)
  3. To a Departed Friend  (2’42”)
  4. Hope Endures (2’40”)

Duration: 10:00