Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Five Stars (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Buss, Howard

Publisher: Brixton Publications

Edition: 58928


Five Stars
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Howard J. Buss (b. 1951) - American composer
I. Into the Maelstrom (flute)
II. A Distant Glow (horn)
III. Orbits (oboe)
IV. The Message from the Cosmic Sea (bassoon)
V. Dance of the Stars (clarinet)
Composed in 2005 for the Pegasus Wind Quintet. Each movement features a different member of the ensemble. This work is sophisticated, yet audience-friendly. It is well suited for school outreach concerts.
Grave V
Duration: 17:10