Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Virga Jesse floruit (Score & Parts)-3BSN/CBSN

Composer: Bruckner, Anton

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 2864


This edition is arranged for bassoon quartet by Daryl Durran. 

Composed in 1885, the gradual with anonymous text based on Isiah 11 is often performed during Christmas season. Originally written for a cappella SATB choir, this arrangement for 3 bassoons and contrabassoon maintains the original key with all voices sounding one octave lower than the choir.