Click image above to zoom

Eight Pieces, op. 83, complete - OB(CL or VLN)/BSN(CEL or VLA)/PN

Composer: Bruch, Max

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 42509


Eight Pieces, op. 83, complete
for oboe (or violin, or clarinet), bassoon (or cello or viola), and piano
by Max Bruch (1838-1920) - German Romantic composer
I. Andante
II. Allegro con moto
III. Andante con moto
IV. Allegro agitato
This collection comes with one full piano score, as well as solo parts for violin, clarinet, viola, and cello. Given that oboe may read the violin part, and bassoon may read the cello part, the possible combinations are:
1. Violin, Cello, and Piano
2. Viola, Cello, and Piano
3. Oboe, Bassoon, and Piano
4. Violin, Bassoon, and Piano
5. Clarinet, Viola, and Piano
6. Clarinet, Bassoon, and Piano
Some adjustments to the violin and cello parts will have to be made in terms of range and double-stops if they are to be performed by oboe and bassoon. 

Max Bruch composed these eight, highly romantic pieces for his son Max Felix, a talented clarinetist. In order to enable the work to be played more widely, Bruch arranged the clarinet part for violin and the viola part for cello. Our edition contains both parts plus a transposed version for clarinet in B flat, thus allowing it to be played by different combinations of instruments. In addition, all of the eight pieces are presented here in an Urtext edition for the first time and in one volume!