We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Romances Op 94-OB/PN or CL/PN or VLN/PN

Composer: Schumann, Robert

Publisher: Breitkopf und Haertel (Germany)

Edition: 58903


Three Romances Op 94
for oboe (or violin, or clarinet) and piano
by Robert Schumann (1810-1856)- German Romantic composer
I. Nicht schnell
II. Einfach, innig
III. Nicht schnell
Edited by Joachim Draheim. Schumann wrote his Romances Op 94 in 1849, a very fruitful year for him. He allegedly presented them as his "one hundredth opusculum" to his wife, Clara, at Christmas. The autograph score is considered lost today. This new edition was prepared from the first edition of 1851 as well as from the autograph sketches in the Gerhard Stempnik Collection. This complete new edition also includes the original clarinet part as a supplement for the very first time, following the original intent of the first edition. This edition comes with a part for clarinet in A as well as a part for oboe (or violin) in C.