Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio Sonata in Bb Major BWV 1015 - OB/VLN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Breitkopf und Haertel (Germany)

Edition: 58832


Trio Sonata in Bb Major, BWV 1015
for oboe (or flute), violin, and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) - German Baroque composer
I. Dolce
II. Allegro assai
III. Andante un poco
IV. Presto

Bach expert Klaus Hofmann presents a valuable addition to the Bach repertoire: he has taken J.S. Bach’s Violin Sonata in A major BWV 1015 and reconstructed its source with great sensitivity and understanding. Hofmann exposes his views in detail in the preface and the notes on the reconstruction. Compositional considerations led him to a Trio Sonata in B flat major for oboe (flute), violin and basso continuo (KM 2887). Just like the B flat major Trio Sonata based on BWV 525 and 1032, this piece is also bound to become a special tip for lovers of Bach’s chamber music, who have long regretted the scarcity of surviving original trio sonatas by the master. 

A separate basso part (bassoon or cello) is included with set. Keyboard can be performed by harpsichord or piano.