Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Divertimento on "Don Giovanni" (score & parts) - 2CL/BSN

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Breitkopf und Haertel (Germany)

Edition: 58890


Divertimento on "Don Giovanni"
for two clarinets and bassoon
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer
I. Aria "Madamina, il cataloga e questo"
II. Rondo "Non mi dir, bell'idol mio"
III. Aria "Vedrai, carino"
IV. Duettino "La ci darem la mano"
V. Aria "Dalla sua pace"
VI. Quartett "Riposate, vezzose ragazze"
The "Figaro-Divertimento" in the Trio de Clarone's edition (KM 2249) was so well received everywhere that it motivated us to look for a worthy successor. And since two "Don Giovanni" arias already exist in a basset horn arrangement from Mozart's day, Rainer Schottstädt, an expert in woodwind chamber music, arranged four additional vocal numbers for the Trio di Clarone and compiled the six pieces into a charming divertimento. Edited by The Trio de Clarone: Sabine Meyer, Wolfgang Meyer, Reiner Wehle.

- original version: 3 Basset Horns
- traditional, standard version: 2 Clarinets and Bassoon
- new version, for group teaching: 3 Clarinets