Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in g minor Wq135-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, C.P.E.

Publisher: Breitkopf und Haertel (Germany)

Edition: 58831


Sonata in g minor, Wq135
for oboe and piano (basso continuo)
by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)- German composer, the fifth child and second son of Johann Sebastian Bach and Maria Barbara Bach
I. Adagio
II. Allegro
III. Vivace

Edited by Kurth Walther. This edition comes with a part for solo oboe, a fully realized keyboard aprt, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. This sonata is cataloged as Wq 135 as well as H 549. 

Recordings of this work can be found at Classical Archives:
This work should not be confused with CPE Bach's sonata in g minor for unaccompanied oboe, nor with J.S. Bach's sonata in g minor BWV 1020 (which is attributed to C.P.E. Bach, cataloged as H 542.5).