Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in Eb Major Op 120 #2 (Bassoon Part Only)-BSN/PN

Composer: Brahms, Johannes

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 67240


Sonata in Eb Major Op 120 #2
originally for clarinet and piano
by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)- German composer
I. Allegro amabile
II. Appassionata, ma non troppo Allegro
III. Andante con moto


This edition of the Brahms Sonata for clarinet and piano was inspired by a beautiful performance of the piece by Chicago-Symphony bassoonist William Buchman at the 2014 IDRS COnference at New York University. The key of the bassoon part is unchanged, so it may be used with the piano part from any clarinet edition. This edition comes with the bassoon part only. The idiosyncratic notation that appears in all clarinet editions has been reproduced here. Edited by Daryl Durran, Penn State University.