Click image above to zoom

Variations & Fugue on a Theme of Handel (Popkin) (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Brahms, Johannes

Publisher: ALRY Publications

Edition: 46299


Variations & Fugue on a Theme by Handel
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) - German composer

This work consists of 25 variations and a fugue, allowing each instrument ample opportunity for virtuosity. A major addition to the woodwind quintet library, this piece would be excellent for recital programming. Score and parts completely re-engraved in 2012.

Transcribed and Arranged by Mark Popkin.