Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quatre Esquisses-BSN/PN

Composer: Blot, Francois

Publisher: International Music Diffusion (France)

Edition: IMD 389


Quatre Esquisses
for bassoon and piano
by Francois Blot- French composer

Written in 1995 for the Conservatoire National Superior de Musique de Lyon. These four sketches are meant to be performed either separately, or one after the other without pause. This composition requires extensive use of extended technique. A key is provided for both French and German system bassoons.