Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Triangles IV (score & parts) - EH SOLO/3OB

Composer: Stevens, Thomas

Publisher: BIM (Switzerland)

Edition: 58621


Triangles IV (1994)
for English horn solo and three oboes
by Thomas Stevens (b. 1938) - American composer and trumpet player

Triangles IV is a parody of a parody, in this case a work for Cor Anglais and three oboes using as its basis the Romance, Scene XV, part 4 from Berlioz' Damnation of Faust, which features mezzoSoprano and Cor Anglais as the solo voices in Berlioz' parody of Goethe's Faust. The work is intended as an encore work, and it is specifically not to be considered as any kind of repertoire piece. 

This title comes with four performance scores. 

Duration: 5:30