Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet #1 (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Melikyan, Hrachia

Publisher: BIM (Switzerland)

Edition: MCX48


Quintet #1 (1990)
for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Hrachia Melikyan (1947-2006)- Armenian composer
I. Moderato
II. Allegretto

From flutist Alain Ehkirch, who performed at the premiere of the work in 2006: "an expressive work...strong dramatic character leading into serenity." The roots of his music remain implanted in the traditions of the Armenian cultural and musical experience.

Duration: 13:50