Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonatas I & II Op 27-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Boismortier, Joseph Bodin de

Publisher: Billaudot (France)

Edition: 4878


Sonatas I & II Op 27
for recorder (oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
by Joseph Bodin de Boismortier (191-1765)- French Baroque composer
Sonata #1
I. Allemande
II. Courante
III. Rondeau
IV. Gigue
Sonata #2
I. Moderement
II. Gaimant
III. Sarabande
IV. Gavotte
Edited by Michel Sanvoisin. Originally for alto recorder and basso continuo, this music works well for oboe. This title comes with a part for solo recorder (or oboe), a fully realized continuo part (piano or harpsichord) and a basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument.