Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet in C Major Op 73 #1 (Allard)-BSN/PN

Composer: Devienne, François

Publisher: Billaudot (France)

Edition: 4273B


Quartet in C Major Op 73 #1
for bassoon and piano
by Francois Devienne (1759-1893)- French composer and professor for flute at the Paris Conservatory
I. Allegro spiritoso
II. Adagio cantabile
III. Rondo
The reduction for Bassoon and Piano is by Maurice Allard. The original Quartet for Bassoon and Strings is available in an edition from Musica Rara.
Duration: 13:30