Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Seven Pieces for Three Woodwinds (performance score) - FL/OB/CL

Composer: Collection

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Edition: 58330


Seven Pieces for Three Woodwinds
for flute, oboe, and clarinet
Arranged by Howard Hovey
    1. Robert Schumann - Soldier's March
    2. Muzio Clementi - Rondo from "Sonatina"
    3. Traditional - Little Brown Jug
    4. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Allegro
    5. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Adagio
    6. Traditional - Christmas Medley
    7. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Menuetto
This title comes as one performance score. There are no individual parts. 
The arrangements in this book were made originally to provide easy material for woodwind trios in the Riverhead, NY schools. There is not much music available for this combination, and much of what there is seems to be difficult for young players to perform comfortably. The easier sonatas of Mozart and Clementi, and parts of the Schumann Kinderszenen offer much fine music that is technically not difficult and which lends itself readily to the flute, oboe, and clarinet. Representative selections from these, a Christmas medley, and a novelty make up this collection.
-Howard Hovey