Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Interlude (score & parts) - OB/STG4

Composer: Finzi, Gerald

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Edition: 58318


for oboe and string quartet: 2 violins, viola and cello
by Gerald Finzi (1901-1956) - British composer

Gerald Finzi wrote his Interlude for Oboe and String Quartet between 1932 and 1936. It was first performed at the Wigmore Hall, London, by its dedicatee Leon Goosens, and the Menges String Quartet, on March 24th, 1936.

Duration: 9:00

 There is also a version available for oboe and piano: