From December 20th through January 5th, TrevCo-Varner Music will be on shortened hours for the Holidays. Orders will continue to be processed and shipped out normally, but it may take an extra day or two to answer emails and return phone calls. Thank you for your patience, and Merry Christmas!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Cinq Pieces pour le hautbois-SOLO OB

Composer: Dorati, Antal

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Edition: 20672


Cinq Pieces pour le hautbois
for solo oboe
by Antal Dorati (1906-1988)- Hungarian-born conductor and composer
1. La cigale et la fourmie (d'après Lafontaine)
2. Letter d'amour
3. Fugue à trois voix
4. Berceuse
5. Légerdemain

Antal Dorati composed Cinq Pieces pour le Hautbois in 1980. Oboist Heinz Holliger, to whom the work is dedicated to, gave the premiere performance the following year. This work is considered to be part of the core repertoire of 20th century oboe music. 
For study purposes, the composer provided a "score" of the fugue, with one line for each of the three voices.
Duration: 12:20 
Recordings of this work are accessible at Classical Archives here: