TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Finzi, Gerald

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Edition: 20641


for oboe and piano
by Gerald Finzi (1901-1956)- British composer

Gerald Finzi wrote his Interlude for Oboe and String Quartet between 1932 and 1936. It was first performed at the Wigmore Hall, London, by its dedicatee Leon Goosens, and the Menges String Quartet, on March 24th, 1936. This piano reduction is by Howard Ferguson. 

Duration: 9:00

The version for oboe and string quartet is also available: