TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Tull, Fisher

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Edition: 48007036


for oboe and piano
by Fisher Tull (1934-1994)- American composer

The Concertino was written in 1970 at the request of Klaus-Christhart Kratzenstein for a summer tour of West Germany with the Rice University Chamber Orchestra. It is structured in two primary sections: a slow introduction followed by a fast main section. The melodic interval of the third is the chief germinating element throughout the work. The rhythmic interest is enhanced by the use of non-symmetrical meters, which, combined with occasional dissonant harmonic sonorities, lend a contemporary flavor to this classical ensemble. 
This title is the piano reduction of the original for oboe and strings. The score and set of orchestral parts is available on a rental basis only from Boosey and Hawkes. 
Duration: 8:30