Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata a3 #108-2OB/BSN/Basso Continuo

Composer: Bertoli, Giovanni

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 9079


Sonata a3 #108
for two obos, bassoon, and basso continuo
by Giovanni Antonio Bertoli (1605-1669)- Italian Baroque composer and violinist

Originally for two violins, bassoon, and continuo, from the Partiturbuch Ludwig, 1662. Edited by Trevor Cramer. The continuo line remains unfigured and may be performed by a skilled harpsichordist familiar with the 17th Century styles or ornamentation and performance. Likewise, the performers may opt to engage a cellist to play the continuo line to reinforce the bass of the ensemble. This title comes with solo parts for both oboes and bassoon, as well as a score, from which the continuo is meant to perform.