As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Pasticcio Dandy (Score & Parts)-2OB/EH

Composer: Berk, Stacey J.

Publisher: Cocobolo Music Press (Stacey Berk)

Edition: 404


Pasticcio Dandy
for two oboes and English horn
by Stacey J. Berk (b. 1970)- American composer
I. Renaissance: Orlando di Lasso- Matona, mia cara
II. Baroque- Georg Friedrich Handel- Hallelujah Chorus from "The Messiah"
III. Early Classical- Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart- Overture from "The Marriage of Figaro"
IV. Late Classical- Ludwig van Beethoven- Symphony #5
V. Romantic- Richard Wagner- Ride of the Valkyries
VI. Early-Mid 20th Century- Aaron Copland- Hoe Down from "Rodeo"
VII. Jazz/Swing- George Gershwin- I Got Rhythm
VIII. Late 20th- Early 21st Century- Ray Besteck- A Keyed Noodle 
Pasticcio Dandy is a fun exploration of music history, incorporating the Yankee Doodle them into famous works from different eras. It i ideal for educational concerts, to introduce the music periods in a lighthearted way to audiences of all ages. 
Commissioned by the Madera Oboe Trio.