Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Duo Concertante, op. 55 (score & parts) - 2BSN

Composer: Belcke, Friedrick August

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1842 - 67162


Duo Concertante, op. 55
for two bassoons
by Friedrick August Belcke (1795-1874) - German trombone soloist and composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
Edited by Trevor Cramer. Originally written for two trombones, Belcke himself adapted and published the piece for two bassoons. it is a showcase for both performers, utilizing the best features of the bassoon: lyrical and brilliante passages, and instrumental facility.