Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Partita Op 103 & Rondo WoO25 (Study Score)-WW8

Composer: Beethoven, Ludwig van

Publisher: Henle

Edition: 7254


Partita Op 103 & Rondo WoO25
for woodwind octet- two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons
by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)- German composer
Partita Op 103
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Allegro Minuetto
IV. Finale Presto
Rondo WoO 25
Both works are scored for a standard Harmoniemusik Ensemble: two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons. This title comes is the study score. Edited by Egon Voss. To order the set of parts, please click here

“His present pieces must convince both connoisseurs and others alike of the unbiased opinion that Beethoven will in time become one of the greatest composers in Europe”, thus wrote Joseph Haydn, when informing the Elector in Bonn on the progress of his pupil in 1793. However, the elector replied that he was already familiar with parts of the Parthia Op. 103 that had been sent as evidence of the composer’s progress. Beethoven had apparently only reworked an earlier composition. Nevertheless we must agree with Haydn: The Parthia Op 103 and the Rondo WoO 25 that was originally intended as the final movement provide wonderful evidence of Beethoven’s great skill. This Urtext edition also contains additional parts for horns in F.