As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Twelve Sonatas-OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Handel, Georg Friedrich

Publisher: Performers' Facsimile Edition

Edition: PFE151


Twelve Sonatas
for oboe and piano (basso continuo)
by Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759)- German Baroque composer

Sometimes called Handel's Opus 1, this is a facsimile edition of the 12 Sonates pour un Traversiere un Violon ou Hautbois con Basso Continuo. The bass line is figured but not realized. These could be performed as a duet of oboe and bassoon (cello) but would be better with a harpsichord also. There is no separate oboe part.