From May 10th until May 19th, I will be in Germany for a family wedding. Orders will continue to be filled and shipped during this time, but it may take a few extra days to return phone calls. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Romanian Folk Dances-OB/PN

Composer: Bartok, Bela

Publisher: Hofmeister (Germany)

Edition: 3084


Romanian Folk Dances
for oboe and piano
by Bela Bartok (1881-1945)- Hungarian composer and pianist
I. Jocul Cu Bata
II. Braul
III. Pe Loc
IV. Bucimeana
V. Poarga Romanesca
VI. Mauruntelul
VII. Piu Allegro

Arranged for oboe and piano by Christian Tuns. Bartok originally composed the Romanian Fok Dances in 1915, for solo piano. Later, they were orchestrated for small ensemble. The work as its basis six Romanian dances from Transylvania, which were collected by Bartok during his many travels.