Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Romanian Folk Dances - OB/PN

Composer: Bartok, Bela

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

Edition: 58265


Romanian Folk Dances
for oboe and piano
by Bela Bartok (1881-1945) - Hungarian composer and pianist
  1. Stick Dance
  2. Sash Dance
  3. In One Spot
  4. Dance from Bucsum
  5. Romanian Polka
  6. Fast Dance
Arranged by Hywel Davis. In its original form, Romanian Folk Dances is a suite of six short piano pieces which Bartok composed in 1915 and subsequently transcribed for orchestra in 1917. It is based on seven traditional Romanian melodies which would have been played on the violin of flute, and represents six dance forms.