Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Overture for Winds Op 24 (Score & Parts)-WINDS

Composer: Mendelssohn

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 9055


Edited by Christopher Hogwood. Clarinet parts are CL 1 & II in F (Bb transposed part incl), CL III & IV in C (Bb transposed part incl), 2 basset horns in F (no transposed part). Horn I & II in C (F horn transposed parts incl). Horn III & IV in F. Trumpet in C (Bb transposed parts incl). Alto, tenor, and bass trombone, all with alt parts in tenor or bass clef. Set includes a part for Corno (Inglese) di Basso. Since this actual instrument (it is NOT a bass oboe part) does not really exist any longer, common practice has it played by a bsn, tuba or even euphonium. Percussion is standard snare, triangle, bass drum, and cymbals.