We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in g minor BWV1020 - OB/PN or FL/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 57972


Sonata in g minor, BWV 1020
for flute (or oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) - German Baroque composer
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegro
Edited by Alfed Durr. This edition comes with a solo flute (oboe) part, a realized continuo part, as well as a basso part, suitable for performance by any bass clef instrument. 
This sonata for flute (or oboe) and continuo BWV 1020 is sometimes attributed to C.P.E. Bach as H527.5. Oboists often refer to this as the "little g minor sonata", in contrast from J.S. Bach's g minor sonata BWV 1030 ("Bach's Big g minor sonata", often listed as BWV 1030b).
This work should NOT be confused with the C.P.E. Bach Sonata in g minor WQ 135.