Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Most Beautiful Solos from the Church Cantatas-OB/PN

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 57971


The Most Beautiful Solos from the Church Cantatas
for oboe (or oboe d'amore) and piano (or organ or harpsichord)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) German Baroque composer

  1. Ich steh mit einem Fuss in Grabe BWV156
  2. Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen BWV12
  3. Ich hatte viel Bekummernis BWV21
  4. Sinfonia from the Easter Oratorio BWV249
  5. Die Himmel erzahlen die Ehre Gottes BWV76 

This edition of solos from the Church Cantatas is arranged and edited by Mark Biggam for Oboe and/or Oboe d'amore (versions for both are printed in double stave format).