From December 20th through January 5th, TrevCo-Varner Music will be on shortened hours for the Holidays. Orders will continue to be processed and shipped out normally, but it may take an extra day or two to answer emails and return phone calls. Thank you for your patience, and Merry Christmas!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in a minor WQ132-SOLO OB (FL)

Composer: Bach, CPE

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 6820


Sonata in a minor WQ132
for solo flute (or oboe)
by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)- German composer, the fifth child and second son of Johann Sebastian Bach and Maria Barbara Bach
I. Poco adagio
II. Allegro
III. Allegro

Originally for solo flute, this work is edited by Manfred Harras. This piece works very well for solo oboe, with only minor adjustments.