Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Serenade in Eb Major (parts only) K375 - 2CL/2BSN/2HN

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 58016


Serenade in Eb Major, K375
for two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) - Austrian composer
I. Allegro maestoso
II. Menuetto & Trio
III. Adagio
IV. Menuetto & Trio
V. Finale- Allegro
Edited by Daniel Leeson and Neal Zaslaw. The Serenade in Eb Major K375, exists in two versions; one for two clarinets, two horns and two bassoons, and another for the same forces plus two oboes, forming an octet. From Mozart himself we know a fair amount about the occasion that led to the first, six-instrument version of this work and about its early performances. Written for the sister-in-law of the court painter Hickl, it probably originated toward the end of September or the beginning of October in 1781 and was first performed on 15 October, the name-day of St. Theresa. The octet version probably arose in the summer of the following year. 

This title is parts only. The score is available as BAR TP315.
Duration: 25:00