Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Four Sonatas BWV1030, 1032, 1034, 1035 - FL(OB)/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 5198


Four Sonatas BWV 1034, 1035, 1030, 1032
for flute (or oboe) and basso continuo/obligato cembalo
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer
These four Sonatas are originally for Flute and Continuo, but also work well for the oboe. The works in this edition are as follows:
BWV 1034 - e minor, for flute and basso continuo
BWV 1035 - E major, for flute and basso continuo
BWV 1030 - b minor, for flute and obbligato harpsichord
BWV 1032 - A major, for flute and obbligato harpsichord

For oboists, BWV 1034 in e minor is a lovely work that falls well on the instrument.
BWV 1035 in E major has several movements that will work well on the oboe - in particular, the Siciliano. The range in some movements is up to E6.
BWV 1030 is in b minor in this edition, but is traditionally performed by oboists in g minor (see different editions of this work).
BWV 1032 will also fall well on the oboe, with a range to D6.